Philippine News Item

British Engineering Excellence Awards 2020 shortlist released

Paul Fanning, publishing director at MA Business, said: “The British Engineering Excellence Awards have been the benchmark for great British engineering design for more than a decade now. I’m delighted to say that – despite all the disruption we’ve seen – this year is no exception, with an exceptionally diverse and fascinating set of entries.

“As this year has been out of the ordinary to say the least, we will be doing some things differently, For instance, we will honour those engineers who have stepped up during this crisis in our Design Engineer of the Year category. In this way, we hope to celebrate everything that’s great in British engineering design.”

The companies shortlisted in each BEEAs category are:

Consultancy of the year




Tunley Engineering

Design team of the year

Musk Process Services

Precision Acoustics


Zytronic Displays

Electronic product of the year

ADE9153 Energy Measurement IC with Self-Calibration and Sensor Monitoring
Analog Devices

Xilinx Inc.

PanelPilot ACE
Lascar Electronics

SC1701 Smart Display Controller

Socionext Europe

Charge Pod
Original Limited

OMC FDE870HE ultra-high-efficiency infrared SMA


Engineering ambassador of the year

Energus – nucleargraduates

Rapid Electronics

Frida Nzaba , Rolls-Royce Plc


Materials application of the year

Unlocking efficiency through a step-change in Highways England’s Thin Surface Course Systems (TSCS)

Highways England

ReDRESS Project

Precision Acoustics



Mechanical product of the year

Syngas Induced Draft Fan

Halifax Fan



Championship winning transmission for the ABB Formula E 2019/20 season


Hyperbike EB-01

Swindon Powertrain

C34 Evolution

Turfmech Machinery

Kozee light switch

Wireless Navitas

Small company of the year

123 Insight

Bark Engineering


Datum Electronics

Dynamic Load Monitoring (UK)

Midstream Lighting

Partners in Packaging Machines Systems

Ridgway Machines


Start-up of the year

Archangel Lightworks

Ovon Technology

Quanta Dialysis Technologies

Young design engineer of the year

Lewis George, HORIBA UK

Louis Walker, Ionix

Mohammed Tahir, Plextek RFI

The winners will be announced online during the week of 22-26 March 2021. Details of this event will be available shortly.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *